Board and Executive Committee

Our Board comprises the Chairman, our Group Chief Executive, our Chief Financial Officer and ten independent Non-executive Directors.

Our Executive Committee comprises the Tesco PLC Executive Directors and a number of senior executives. Biographies for each of our Directors and the Company Secretary are below.

We have announced a number of changes to the Executive Committee, which take effect from 1 January 2015. Read the news release for more information. Both Matt Atkinson and David Hobbs will stay on for a number of months to oversee a smooth transition.